sew toni

My journey of quilting, sewing and life.

Still a work in progress

I have been at my computer for over an hour messing with adding a page to show some of my projects but I can’t get it to look the way I want it. Hopefully my daughter comes home from work in a better mood tonight than she did last night because I need her help. đŸ™‚ Smile Cassie. I did change the front page of my blog. I figured out how to insert the background image and used a skinny lap quilt I made out of scraps from the purse I never finished. I turned out real neat except for some of the strips not lining up right but my mantra is if it is perfect then it isn’t handmade by toni.

Here is the the projects I worked on the past couple days.

The wallets are something I came up with. The larger one has 6 card pockets in the back and a separator for money or the important stuff. The front is a pocket for coins. This wallet I used velcro instead of a zipper which I think I like better. The smaller one has 3 card pockets no separator but also a coin pocket with velcro closure.

And now for my very first Dresden and I loved making this. Not sure if it was because is was the beautiful Christmas material or just Christmas in general. I used Holiday Flourish (2012) – Christmas Traditions Layer Cake for Robert Kaufman Fabrics bought from www.missouriquiltco.com. I love her daily deals and her tutorials.

That’s all for now.

Until my next post, keep sewing.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

